top of page
  • Writer's pictureJodie Louise

BACK TO UNI STATIONERY HAUL






Hello everyone and welcome to my blog! I hope you are all well!


So, I will be back to studying tomorrow and it is my favourite time of year. Not because of the studying, but because of the stationery! Yes, I am a bit (a lot) of a stationery geek and I take this opportunity to update my stationery collection. I didn’t buy a lot this year as I am on a budget, but I bought some lovely gems that I would love to share with you!


1). Mickey Mouse Notebook I have struggled finding a notebook that I really love this year, until I accidentally stumbled across the Mickey Mouse notebook in Primark for £4.50. I didn’t even realise Primark did stationery! It was the best day! Anyway, there aren’t as many pages as I would have liked, but for my other modules I never complete the notebook anyway so it will probably be enough for me – if not, it’s an excuse to buy another notebook! I am absolutely in love with this notebook. I am Disney obsessed. “Never stop dreaming” – I won’t, Mickey, I won’t.


2). Pastel Highlighters Now, I have highlighters. I have enough highlighters. I don’t need anymore highlighters. So what happened when I saw these beautiful pastel highlighters in Ryman? I gave the lovely lady at the till £4.99 and brought them home with me. They are just so pretty, and I loved them! The colours are really light which I appreciate because in normal highlighters, sometimes the colours are dark and make the writing difficult to read. If you are looking for a bargain, at the time of writing this Ryman have a sale on for 6 chunky pastel highlighters for £3.89. I would have bought them, but I prefer the slim highlighters to the chunky ones.


3). Revision Cards In June 2019, I will be taking my first exam since my GCSEs, so I bought these revision cards from Wilko for £1.50. I absolutely love stationery from Wilko, they have some amazing items there. The colours are beautiful and I love the quote “Your Only Limit is You”. I lack motivation at the best of times, so I will need as much inspiration as I can get! You’re right, Wilko, my only limit is me!


4). Zebra Pens I won’t lie, I’m a bit gutted with this purchase. I bought two zebra pens from Poundland for, you guessed it, £1, but! And there is a big but. I saw a pack of 10 in B&M for 99p! What a bargain. I love, love, love B&M. But alas, I have these two pens. One of them is purple, which I didn’t realise. I wanted some comfortable pens to write with for the exam that I also don’t mind throwing away if it runs out of ink. My pen of choice for taking notes, writing lists etc, is my Fisher Space Pen. This is the pen that astronauts use when in space! The ink is so smooth and the pen itself is lightweight to write with. I love it. My boyfriend, who knows me a bit too well, bought it for me for Christmas 2 years ago.


5). Multi-Coloured Pens I love using multi-coloured pens. These ones were from B&M for £1.49. Who else loves a good colour coding scheme? I do! I love colour coding when taking notes, and they will come in handy when it comes to revising.


6). Student Planner I am in love with this Palgrave planner! It has everything from pages to write dates for exam/assignments, finances, revision planning, notes. At the beginning of each month there are two pages to write out notes specifically for that month. It's basically made for a student which I absolutely love, and has everything I need to plan study. I saw so many reviews on my Open Uni facebook page saying how good it is so I had to buy one. You can get them off Amazon for about £6.

I hope you enjoyed my little haul as much as I loved buying it! My guilty pleasure with stationery is notebooks. I have too many notebooks that I don’t even know what to do with! Do you have any types of stationery that you just keep buying?


Thank you for reading! Love always,

Jodie xx

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page